Liverpool striker Andy Carroll is adamant his disallowed equaliser in his side's FA Cup final loss to Chelsea crossed the line.
The £35 million man connected with a thumping header at the Blues' far post with just eight minutes remaining, only to see the ball dragged out of the goal by Petr Cech.
However, Carroll and his team-mates' celebrations were cut short as the referee and his assistant quickly deemed that the ball had not crossed the line, with replays being inconclusive as the whether the goal should have stood.
And Carroll believes that the incident just proved it was not his team's day, calling Liverpool "unlucky".
“I thought it was over the line. I thought it hit the underside of the bar which means it did, really, but I haven’t seen it back. I thought it was unlucky. We had a few chances but couldn’t put them away but obviously it’s not to be," the striker told ITV.
“I don’t really know [about goal-line technology] to be honest. All I know is we tried hard."
The Railwaymen Union of Malaya (RUM) has come up with a business plan which it says can save Malaysia’s largest railway network. …